High-profile incidents are forcing police methods and conduct into the spotlight in many places. The role and impact of policing in complex contexts – with health, criminal justice and social justice dimensions – is under intense public scrutiny.

The goal of the Envisaging the Future project is to investigate, document and share innovative approaches that can safeguard community safety and well-being across different settings: to demonstrate viable alternative futures.

Join the Global Law Enforcement and Public Health Association (GLEPHA) for a series of webinars where the project’s six research teams will share initial findings from diverse regions. Please bring your initiative and ideas to the discussion.

Three webinars will be hosted during June 2021, each one focusing on different parts of the world.

Africa and Western Europe

Date: Thursday 3rd June, Time: 10AM Accra/London | 11AM Geneva/Johannesburg

The Americas: Latin America, United States and Canada

Date: Wednesday 9th June, Time: 9AM PST | 11AM Mexico City | 12PM UTC

Eastern Europe and Asia Pacific

Date: Thursday 17th June, Time: 12PM Moscow | 4PM Bangkok/Jakatar

Please bring your initiative and ideas to the discussion. We look forward to seeing you there!