

## MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 NOVEMBER 2021

### at 12:00 GMT

(by Zoom)

### 1. Present:

Richard Bent (Chairperson), Mukta Sharma (Vice President), Bill Stronach (Secretary/Treasurer), Auke van Dijk, Inga Heyman, Pat Griffin, Jonas Hansson, Isabelle Bartkowiak-Theron, Nick Crofts, Logan Hunt, Justin Srivastava, Richard Southby, Rhoda Wanyenze, Brendan Cox, Najja Morris-Frazier.

By Proxy: Melissa Jardine, Ian De Terte, Stan Gilmour, Katy Kamcar.

2. Apologies: Nil

### 3. Determination of quorum

A quorum was in attendance

### 4. Opening remarks

Richard Bent, acting President, welcomed members to the Annual General Meeting and indicated (a) that all correct processes re notification of the meeting had been adhered to and (b) that the business of the meeting is specified (as per the Constitution) in the agenda and no additional business could be considered, although discussion of any issues was acceptable.

# 5. Minutes of last meeting

The Secretary read the minutes from the 2020 AGM held by Zoom on 24/25 November 2020. The minutes were accepted as a true and correct record.

#### 6. President's report

This report had been circulated to members and the President noted (a) that the Special Interest Groups were working well and a recent meeting of all SIG conveners was a useful exercise and (b) the recent GLEPHA membership drive has produced positive results so far. The report was accepted.

### 7. Treasurer's report

The report had been circulated and the Treasurer noted that (a) GLEPHA was solvent and could pay all its debts (b) income for the year was considerably higher (matched by higher expenses) due to some project work undertaken by GLEPHA and (c) the organisation is in a sound position although the financial resources are still quite small. The report was accepted.

### 8. Executive Director's comments.

Nick provided a brief overview of current and planned GLEPHA activities and the various global and local challenges facing the LEPH field. A brief discussion ensued about some of these issues which will be addressed by the Board moving forward.

### 9. Election of vacant Board of Director positions.

### 9.1. Vice President

Mukta Sharma was the only nominee and the President declared her elected.

### 9.2. Ordinary member positions

The President indicated that there were six excellent nominations for four Ordinary Member positions. These positions are for a two year term.

He also noted the retirement of Rhoda Wanyenze due to work commitments and thanked her for her Board membership.

He also indicated that the Board had the power to co-opt members for a one year term that could be renewed.

Richard held proxies for Stan Gilmour and Katie Kamkar; Bill held proxies for Melissa Jardine and Ian De Terte.

A confidential poll was conducted via Zoom.

### The six nominees were:

Sheldon Greenberg Sergio Maulen Lauren Jackson Najja Morris-Frazier Justin Srivastava Auke van Dijk

<u>Results of election</u>: The President announced that Lauren Jackson, Najja Morris-Frazier, Justin Srivastava and Auke van Dijk were elected and congratulated them and welcomed Najja and Lauren as newcomers to the Board.

# 10. Close of meeting.

The President closed the meeting at 12:45 GMT.